In order to discover if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp, checkout the ‘Last seen’ of the person you have your doubts on. If you are able to see their ‘’Last seen’ or ‘Online’ status that appears right under their contact name in a conversation tab, then you are not blocked. But if you can’t see anything appears, then there are high chances that your name now exists under their ‘blocked contacts list’. It is important to note that this technique may not work for each or your contacts as WhatsApp users can now even hide their ‘last seen’ status.
This approach to discover if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp is similar to the way ‘Last seen’ works. You simply need to open the profile of the person you doubt has blocked you. If you can no longer see the profile DP of your that friend or colleague of yours, there are high chances that the contact has blocked you. But then, this indicator can lack efficacy as a WhatsApp user may even choose to delete his/her profile picture.
If you send a WhatsApp message to your friends and it shows only a single tick, there is high possibility that you are blocked. The other reason for single tick could be that your friend is no longer using WhatsApp.
Add on group
If someone has blocked you, you cannot add them to any group. In order to test this technique, just create a new group and add the suspect to it. If you get an error that says, “Couldn’t add contact,” they probably you have been blocked.
Add contact in another phone
If none of the above-mentioned signs work for you, this is probably the best way to find out if your WhatsApp contact has blocked you. For this, simply add the number in someone else’s smartphone. Then, refresh their WhatsApp contact list. If you could see the last seen, profile DP, or status of that person in this new phone, it is certain that the suspect has blocked you.
If you think you know another way to discover if a person has blocked you on WhatsApp, add that technique in the comment section below.